Democrats Elect Delegates To State Convention

Registered Democrats in Arlington held a caucus March 16 at the Arlington Senior Center to elect delegates to the 2016 Massachusetts Democratic Convention, to be held on Saturday, June 4 at the Tsongas Center in Lowell.

Elected as delegates were Adam Badik, Richard Beinecke, Sidi Belkziz, Lynn Bishop, Stuart Cleinman, Maureen Crewe, Mary Cummings, Joseph Curro, Camilla Haase, Gwenyth Hooper, John Maher, Richard McElroy, Thomas Michelman, Lisa Pedulla, Paul Schlichtman, Carroll Edward Schwartz, Paulette Schwartz, Hannah Simon, David Swanson, Alice Trexler, and Stephanie Viola. Susan Stamps was elected as an alternate.

Aimee Coolidge, chair of the caucus, will serve as an ex officio delegate. Also serving as ex officio delegates are Patricia Deal, Heather Fowles, and Jim DiTullio, all of whom serve on the Democratic State Committee.

For general information on the Convention, please contact the Democratic State Committee at 617-939-0800.

Our Democratic Elected Officials In Washington

Picture of Obama Picture of Joe Biden

Barack Obama

Vice President
Joe Biden

Picture of Warren Picture of Markey Picture of Clark

Elizabeth Warren

Ed Markey

Katherine Clark

Our Democratic Elected Officials On Beacon Hill

Picture of Donnelly Picture of Garballey Picture of Rogers

Ken Donnelly

Sean Garballey

Dave Rogers